Relocated

by Christopher Paré

The move is complete, and I’ve started my new job.  I’m a dishwasher for a cafeteria in a corporate building.  It may sound strange, but this is one of the hardest jobs I have ever had.  It is incredibly taxing physically, and the pace of the job makes it mentally taxing as well.  Yesterday was my first day and I washed dishes for seven straight hours save a trip to the bathroom and a five minute stop in the office to pick up my tax forms.

I left the kitchen soaked from head to toe, and feeling fairly discouraged, but after coming home, taking a shower, and giving my wife and daughter a kiss I felt better. Today went much smoother, but it is still exhausting.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get back into the swing of blogging.  There are a few topics that have been rolling around in my head including asceticism and how war and violence relate to us as Christians.   I’ve also been reading an interesting essay by C.S. Lewis that I’ll likely comment on soon.

Please be praying that I finish my seminary application in the next few months.  I want to start as soon as possible, but want to make sure I don’t put more on my plate than I can handle.

 

Peace be with you.

 

